October 6, 2011

FLIR Systems to Release Third Quarter 2011 Results on Thursday, October 20, 2011

Webcast Set for 11:00 a.m. ET (8:00 a.m. PT)

PORTLAND, Ore., Oct. 6, 2011 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- FLIR Systems, Inc. (Nasdaq:FLIR) today announced that it plans to release financial results for the third quarter ended September 30, 2011 at approximately 7:30 a.m. ET (4:30 a.m. PT) on Thursday, October 20, 2011. FLIR Systems has scheduled a conference call at 11:00 a.m. ET (8:00 a.m. PT) that morning to discuss its results for the quarter.

A simultaneous webcast of the conference call may be accessed online from the Upcoming Events link at the Investor Relations page of www.FLIR.com.

Listen via Internet: http://investors.flir.com/

Schedule this webcast into MS-Outlook calendar (click open when prompted):
http://apps.shareholder.com/PNWOutlook/t.aspx?m=49873&k=1A9EDA78

A replay will be available after 2:00 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. PT) at this same Internet address. For a telephone replay, dial (855) 859-2056, Conference ID #17454707 after 2:00 p.m. ET.

About FLIR Systems

FLIR Systems, Inc. is a world leader in the design, manufacture, and marketing of sensor systems that enhance perception and awareness. The Company's advanced thermal imaging and threat detection systems are used for a wide variety of imaging, thermography, and security applications, including airborne and ground-based surveillance, condition monitoring, research and development, manufacturing process control, search and rescue, drug interdiction, navigation, transportation safety, border and maritime patrol, environmental monitoring, and chemical, biological, radiological, nuclear, and explosives (CBRNE) detection. Visit the Company's web site at www.FLIR.com.

CONTACT: FLIR Systems

         Shane Harrison

         (503) 498-3547
Source: FLIR Systems, Inc.

News Provided by Acquire Media


Close window | Back to top

Copyright 2014 FLIR Systems, Inc.